AEWA Technical Committee Workspace

The AEWA Technical Committee Workspace (TC Workspace) is the electronic, web-based communication space and working area for the AEWA Technical Committee (TC). Its aim is to provide a central platform for online collaboration and support the work and the communication of the Technical Committee between meetings.

Development History

The TC Workspace was initially developed for the AEWA Technical Committee (TC) in 2008 by Johannes Schramm and Florian Keil (UNEP/AEWA Secretariat) and launched on 29 January 2009. It has subsequently been further improved and adopted as a collaboration tool for the Convention on Migratory Species (CMS) and several of its Instruments.

A major upgrade of the system was made possible through a voluntary contribution from the Government of Switzerland in 2012, which expanded the use of the online workspace to the scientific and advisory bodies of CMS as well as two other Agreements under the Convention, namely ASCOBANS and EUROBATS. 

The AEWA TC Workspace is currently being moderated by Sergey Dereliev, Technical Officer at the UNEP/AEWA Secretariat. 


UNEP/AEWA Secretariat


Hermann-Ehlers-Str. 10

53113 Bonn, Germany

Tel: (+49) 228 815 2413

Fax: (+49) 228 815 2450